Sarah

For some reason, I want the world to know.

Last week the therapist I’ve been meeting with said this interesting thing: the 80-20 rule applies to relationships.  Namely, if you like 80% of your partner, you have the foundation of a good relationship.  Less than 80% (then she scratched her head and said, maybe, maybe 75%) then it’s probably not going to work out long term.  But if you don’t like 20% of your partner–it’s not your favorite; you could take it or leave it; or whatever–you should still consider it a successful match.

!

!

!

!

!

Take that or leave that, but that’s what she said.

“That sounds sort of low,” I said.

“I know, right?” she essentially said.

Wow.  Consider.

And here all along I was looking for an A.  Turns out, all I’ve been needing is a B-.

