1. My mother back from the dead to wash my hair as I hang over the bathtub rim. 
  2. My father back from the dead to explain to me again why he couldn’t bowl well, because he’d broken his arm when he was ten.
  3. My mother-in-law back from the dead to tell me how I shouldn’t wash my good china in the dishwasher.
  4. My father-in-law back from the dead to ask me how my sex life was.
  5. Emily back from the dead, so I could tell her what a good dog she was, and that I’m sorry I laughed when she had those seizures in the middle of the night and tipped over on the wooden floor.
  6. My maternal grandmother back from the dead looking at me as if I was the only person worth loving in the whole world.
  7. My maternal grandfather back from the dead to give me one of those peppermint candies he kept in his pocket.
  8. My paternal grandmother back from the dead, so I could tell her how much I liked all those souvenir plates hanging all over her living room from Salt Lake City.
  9. My paternal grandfather back from the dead to read me the Sunday funny papers.
  10. My sister, Joyce, back from the dead looking and sounding just like the other five sisters.  Where have you been all these years, I’d ask her.
  11.  My granddaughter, Lucy, back from the dead to show me her smile.

